Testimonials

Default Avatar55
Ron Cole

Awesome friendly and fair auto repair.

December 30, 2020
Default Avatar55
Rick Feidt

Lenfer's have been by go-to auto service for almost 20 years! Always honest. Always thorough. Always a great value.

December 29, 2020
Default Avatar55
Curt Pelarski

Once again Randy and his team met all expectations. Great service ...highly recommend Lenfer’s

December 4, 2020
Default Avatar55
Daryl Gonyer

Very professional and fairly priced.

November 1, 2020
Default Avatar55
Paul & Mary Luecke

We are delighted to have an auto repair/maintenance shop we trust and you've done a great job taking care of our family. We appreciate your customer service and integrity. Thank you!

October 27, 2020
Default Avatar55
Daryl Riley

Great job figuring out what the noise was in the front end and repairing it quickly.

October 26, 2020
Default Avatar55
Curt Pelarski

Your the best car service provider ever

October 4, 2020
Default Avatar55
Eric Lyzhoft

Great honest service shop!! 5 stars all the way!!!

October 2, 2020
Default Avatar55
Carla Schwartz

Fast service and friendly staff

September 2, 2020
Default Avatar55
Vince Lechman

Fast, reliable service

August 31, 2020
Default Avatar55
Bob

On a recent trip with my suburban to visit friends at the cabin, a lower radiator hose burst, my coolant drained and engine started to overheat. I rolled off 35W and made my way to Lenfer Automotive. They could not have been more helpful. After a brief cool down period, they had the truck fixed and we were back on the road with no additional problems. Randy and Steve were awesome! Thanks to them, what could have been a mess was a minor inconvenience. Five stars for sure!!...Bob B

August 26, 2020
Default Avatar55
Richard Licata

I brought my vehicle in to have a huge oil leak looked at. It turned out to be just a damaged oil filter. It's rare to find an honest mechanic. Thank you.

August 20, 2020
Default Avatar55
Harvey Hansen

I chose Lender to repair the transmission in my 86 Corvettes manual transmission after reading the reviews. They were fair on the price of the repairs and were on time. They even store my Vette inside before the repairs could be done. I will recommend them to anyone, l know who needs repairs. Very very satisfied.

August 19, 2020
Default Avatar55
Tom Majewski

Great service-done quickly

August 9, 2020
Default Avatar55
Mike Prieve

Fabulous! Great service for a really reasonable price. I always trust Lenfer when I need service. COVID-19 clean too!

August 8, 2020
Default Avatar55
Jerry K

Exceptional and timely service at a fair price on my 13-year-old Toyota 4Runner. Its automatic transmission was hesitating and shuddering as it up-shifted into 2nd and 3rd gears. On-line searching for causes suggested it might need major work. I narrowed my choices of transmission shops in the Twin Cities metro area, Duluth, and northwest Wisconsin based upon prior customer reviews and conversations with a handful of them. A week ago, I chose Lenfer and I wasn't disappointed. Lenfer was one of my very best experiences ever with an auto repair business. Randy and his crew of seasoned mechanics initially diagnosed the range of possible problems and explained their methodical process to fix them. They knew I had driven 80 miles for a diagnosis and pulled one of their experienced staff off another project to work on my vehicle while I waited. In about three hours--start to finish--they had completed the repairs. It was under $400 for parts and labor and my 4Runner runs like new. In contrast, another highly-reputable transmission shop that had conducted an error-code analysis and had test-driven my vehicle concluded that it needed to have its transmission rebuilt at a cost of $3,200. Over the past thirty-five years I've only purchased quality used vehicles and hold on to them for along time. Our family's current two vehicles have a total of 400,000 miles on them. During this span I've had plenty of service work done in several Midwestern and Mountain states. Even though it might be a longer drive for me, I'll be returning to Lenfer for anything beyond a periodic oil change.

August 2, 2020
Default Avatar55
Ella McNulty

Lenfer Automotive is a great place to take your vehicle. So glad I found a place that’s fast, courteous and honest. Skip the dealership! I highly recommend Lenfer for all your auto needs.

July 12, 2020
Default Avatar55
Jeremy Morris

Lenfer Auto is our "GO TO" mechanic! They are always friendly, affordable and they simply get the job done. We don't even bother calling any other auto shops any more or even ask for a price quote. We just set up a time to drop the car off and KNOW we'll be treated fairly.

May 28, 2020
Default Avatar55
Richard Theis

Friendly services, knowledgeable people, fairly priced. Excellent work quality, the do it right the first time.

May 13, 2020
Default Avatar55
Steve

Needed rear pads and rotors on our 2012 Honda CR-V. 100% satisfied with the work performed and the communication with this shop.

May 11, 2020

Submit Review

Menu